23: The Bucket List

As my 23rd birthday approached last month, I realized how the last few years have come and gone so quickly. Of course, I have kept track of each day of my twenties (as I started a 365 photo blog in July 2010– and have kept up with it to this day). But there was something about turning 23 that made me stop and think I need to really do something. So in an effort to make sure I do do something, I’ve started a bucket list of 23 things I’m going to accomplish while I am 23. The list isn’t complete, but I’ll continue to add to it until the end of 2013 (by then, I’ll hopefully have thought of all 23 things).

Without further delay, I present “23”

1. Leave my job at IB

2. Get a new job (and love it)

3. Go back to Australia (to study, work, or take a vacation)

4. Go on a Nick/Jess date with Blake

5. Get my first tattoo (if I’m feeling brave- second and third as well)

6. Visit NYC/NJ again- without the anxiety this time

7. Visit California (esp. San Clemente & Kristen Stewart’s handprints @ TCL)

8. Get paid to write

9. Go on vacation with Amanda

10. Run a 5K without stopping

11. Do/try something new/spontaneous. Anything.

12. Have a piece published on ThoughtCatalog

13. Meet someone famous (actor/musician/writer)

14. Meet someone that impacts my life in a positive way

15. Impact someone’s life in a positive way

16. Fall in love (with a person, place, or hobby)

17. Finally finish my Invisalign treatment

18-23. TBD

Leave a Reply

