Now Playing: “19 You + Me” by Dan + Shay

If there’s one thing you need to know about my music taste, it’s that I’ve slowly been letting country trickle into my library. And when I say slowly, I mean I find 5 songs I like at a time, then add them to my collection. That adds up quickly (quickly enough to have a collection). It might have something to do with spending the last 7 summers in southern Illinois. Crazy, isn’t it? Being in the country brings out the country in me.

Dan + Shay are a newer country duo, made up of Shay Mooney (of Youtube) and Dan Smyers (of Bonaventure). “19 You + Me,” their first single, is simple and sweet. This song makes me wish I had blonde hair… mostly because I am a California girl and ooh, would I love for a guy to sing me a song about being “California beautiful.”

Also, can we cool it with this polar vortex nonsense? This is going to be a summer jam and I’m ready for it.

19 You + Me – Dan + Shay

If you like what you hear, you can check out Dan + Shay on tour this summer with Blake Shelton and The Band Perry!

Leave a Reply

