Now Playing: April 2014 Edition

April in Australia… yep, it’s as good as it sounds. The only thing that sounds better? The playlist I created along the way (ok, that might not be entirely true, but I REALLY love this one). Wherever I went (Cairns, Gold Coast, Alice Springs, Melbourne, Sydney, etc.), I kept track of the music I was hearing around me. It’s a bit of a music journal, if you will, and I think it’s a pretty fun mix: a little indie, a little alt, a little throwback, a little singer/songwriter, a little shameless pop, and a little more. From start to finish, this is what my trip to Australia sounded like:

Of Monsters And Men – Dirty Paws
Man Man – Head On [Hold On To Your Heart]
Ben Lee – Catch My Disease
The Presidents Of The United States Of America – Lump
Huey “Piano” Smith – Don’t You Just Know It?
Gavin DeGraw – Best I Ever Had
Tyrone Wells – Use Somebody (Bonus Track)
Dan Sultan – Under Your Skin
Woodlock – Lemons
Big Hits 2012 – Clouds
Whitley – The Life I Keep
Turin Brakes – Feeling Oblivion
Talisco – Your Wish
Rixton – Me And My Broken Heart
5 Seconds Of Summer – She Looks So Perfect
M83 – I Need You
ashray call – voices
Arcade Fire – Wake Up
Dan Croll – Home

 

Leave a Reply

