Now Playing: May 2014 Edition

Confession: you’re about to find a lot of country on this month’s playlist. I put the blame on warmer weather, weekends in southern Illinois, and Hart of Dixie (if you don’t already watch this, I highly suggest it. Lots of great actors. Quirky, small town in the south, and lots of attractive dudes with accents). Long story short… all of those things bring out the country in me. In between, I have: pinches of Alt/Indie (The Wild Wild, Jasia), Alternative (Slaves, The Cab, Birds of Tokyo), and Pop (no shame, I’m digging Cody Simpson’s new track). Also, there’s one band I HIGHLY suggest. I love everything I’ve heard from them so far. Their name is The Wind And The Wave… their sound is a little alt, a little country, and a lot awesome.

Enjoy! Let me know what you’re all listening to recently. Anyone I should check out?

Brantley Gilbert – Bottoms Up
Tyler Farr – Whiskey in My Water
Passenger – Heart’s On Fire
The Wild Wild – Alright
Jasia – Inverbatim
Slaves – The Fire Down Below
The Wind and The Wave – With Your Two Hands
Summer Heart – I Wanna Go
Perrin Lamb – Little Bit
David Nail – Kiss You Tonight
The Cab – Lock Me Up
Jason Michael Carroll – Meet Me In the Barn
Billy Currington – Let Me Down Easy
Twin Forks – Who’s Looking Out
Keane – Everybody’s Changing
Josh Abbott Band – Touch
Dustin Hatzenbuhler – Nothing Better
Cody Simpson – SURFBOARD
Sam Smith – Lay Me Down
Birds Of Tokyo – The Gap

 

Leave a Reply

