(File this under: things that made me cry, words I wish I had written, brilliant)

And if it wasn’t a breakup because we weren’t ever really anything, it was a heartbreak of some kind. It was different than all the rest because I say it was, I felt it was. It was really great and exciting and promising and then suddenly it was all wallowing and venom. I was standing on a table and he pulled the tablecloth out from under me, but he was a really shitty magician who never remembered any of the important details. And so I fell over, all the way to the ground. And I stayed down there for a long time, swearing. I was going to get up again, I knew that. It was just going to take longer this time.”
– Never Have I Ever by Katie Heaney
Leave a Reply

