Now Playing: December 2014 Edition

We made it to the end of the year. And just think about how much great music we’ve been able to listen to all year. So this month is kind of a mish mash of things I’ve been really into. My favorite artist at the moment is Walk The Moon. I’m kicking myself for waiting this long to get into their music, but WOW am I glad I finally am. Their new album Talking Is Hard is incredible. Between their pop anthem, “Shut Up And Dance,” and their slower jams, like “Aquaman,” you’ll find something you love. If you’re not convinced, go see them live. I guarantee that’ll change your mind.

The best radio station in Chicago put on their second ever Christmas concert and the lineup this year was beyond even my wildest dream: Meg Myers, Vance Joy, KONGOS, and Walk The Moon. I mean. Really? You expect me to have a pulse at the end of that show? So you’ll find some of my favorite tracks by those artists scattered throughout this playlist too. Other than that, I’ve been jamming to “Uptown Funk” and “Moneygrabber” like its nobody’s business. And when I’m not listening to Walk The Moon, I’m listening to the few Christmas songs that don’t drive me crazy (you’ll find those in this list too).

I really can’t wait to see what next year has in store for us, music-wise. I mean, new Fall Out Boy, new All Time Low, new Marianas Trench, new Imagine Dragons??? The list goes on. And I’m just sitting here waiting as patiently as I can. I suggest you stay tuned.

Til then, Happy Christmas and Happy New Year!

Walk the Moon – Shut Up and Dance
Mark Ronson – Uptown Funk
Fitz and The Tantrums – MoneyGrabber
Walk the Moon – Jenny
Nick Jonas – Avalanche
Walk the Moon – Avalanche
Meg Myers – Heart Heart Head
Vance Joy – From Afar
Chris Cornell – Scream
Josh Ramsay – Baby Please Come Home
The Raveonettes – The Christmas Song
Andrew Belle – Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
All Time Low – Merry Christmas, Kiss My Ass
Honeyhoney – Punk Kid
Weezer – Da Vinci
Nick Jonas – Jealous – Remix
Vance Joy – Georgia
Walk the Moon – Aquaman
Miley Cyrus – Drive
Taylor Swift – I Know Places
Ella Henderson – Ghost

 

Leave a Reply

