What would you say?

IMG_6973 crop

Image via @alexandra003

Ali Nelson is one of the many people I was seriously inspired by this past year. When I saw she posted this question/prompt on her Instagram, I knew I had to respond.

If you could write a text to the you a year ago to prepare yourself for 2014 what would you say?

Wow, load your questions much, Ali? I love it. I love the challenge. I know I could probably go on and on about what I would tell myself a year ago, but I only want to skim the most important things in my response. What fun would it be if we were given a specific set of directions/warnings each year? I for one would probably be terrified.

So, Ali. If I had the opportunity to prepare myself for 2014 via text, I would tell myself, “Breathe in, breathe out, repeat. Pack a little lighter for Australia. Don’t regret any of your experiences with him. Realize you deserve 200% better and let him go. You’re stronger than you think.”

2014 has been the biggest adventure-filled year of my life, which I hope means 2015 is going to bring even more adventure. Only time will tell, eh?

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

