Now Playing: Fifty Shades Of Grey (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

50sogopms

Fifty Shades of Grey is a hotly debated topic that I have absolutely no desire to dive into. But I’m a sucker for movie soundtracks. And even I can’t deny how good the Fifty Shades soundtrack is. It’s almost too good. A part of me kind of wishes there had been fifty tracks on it. Continuity, people…

Let me break it down for you: I love good music and creating playlists that match a mood or a feeling. The Fifty Shades Soundtrack delivers mellow, broody, and sultry sounds. It almost sounds like (dare I say) grey looks. From Ellie Goulding and Sia to The Weeknd and BeyoncΓ©, it’s hard to find any tracks I don’t enjoy. If you’re not so sure, give a couple of underrated tracks a listen. My current on-repeats are “I Know You” by Skylar Grey and “I’m On Fire” by AWOLNATION.

Leave a Reply

